This division is yet to be summarised. Believe it or not there is no easy to understand explanation of every vote in our parliament. If you’d like to know more about this division, reading the preceding debate may be helpful. You can help everybody by improving this resource—provide a summary of what was voted on in this division.

Votes Not passed by a large majority

Nobody rebelled against their party.

Party Votes
Adam Bandt Melbourne Australian Greens Yes
Australian Labor Party (32% turnout) 0 Yes 22 No
Chris Bowen McMahon No
Linda Burney Barton No
Anthony Byrne Holt No
Nick Champion Wakefield No
Jason Clare Blaxland No
Julie Collins Franklin No
Justine Elliot Richmond No
David Feeney Batman No
Steve Georganas Hindmarsh No
Ross Hart Bass No
Julian Hill Bruce No
Emma Husar Lindsay No
Mike Kelly Eden-Monaro No
Peter Khalil Wills No
Shayne Neumann Blair No
Graham Perrett Moreton No
Amanda Rishworth Kingston No
Anne Stanley Werriwa No
Wayne Swan Lilley No
Meryl Swanson Paterson No
Susan Templeman Macquarie No
Maria Vamvakinou Calwell No
Anthony Albanese Grayndler Absent
Anne Aly Cowan Absent
Sharon Bird Cunningham Absent
Gai Brodtmann Canberra Absent
Tony Burke Watson Absent
Mark Butler Port Adelaide Absent
Terri Butler Griffith Absent
Jim Chalmers Rankin Absent
Lisa Chesters Bendigo Absent
Sharon Claydon Newcastle Absent
Pat Conroy Shortland Absent
Michael Danby Melbourne Ports Absent
Milton Dick Oxley Absent
Mark Dreyfus Isaacs Absent
Kate Ellis Adelaide Absent
Joel Fitzgibbon Hunter Absent
Mike Freelander Macarthur Absent
Andrew Giles Scullin Absent
Luke Gosling Solomon Absent
Tim Hammond Perth Absent
Chris Hayes Fowler Absent
Ed Husic Chifley Absent
Stephen Jones Whitlam Absent
Justine Keay Braddon Absent
Matt Keogh Burt Absent
Catherine King Ballarat Absent
Madeleine King Brand Absent
Susan Lamb Longman Absent
Andrew Leigh Fenner Absent
Jenny Macklin Jagajaga Absent
Richard Marles Corio Absent
Emma McBride Dobell Absent
Brian Mitchell Lyons Absent
Rob Mitchell McEwen Absent
Brendan O'Connor Gorton Absent
Clare O'Neil Hotham Absent
Cathy O'Toole Herbert Absent
Julie Owens Parramatta Absent
Tanya Plibersek Sydney Absent
Michelle Rowland Greenway Absent
Joanne Ryan Lalor Absent
Bill Shorten Maribyrnong Absent
Warren Snowdon Lingiari Absent
Matt Thistlethwaite Kingsford Smith Absent
Tim Watts Gellibrand Absent
Josh Wilson Fremantle Absent
Tony Zappia Makin Absent
Mark Coulton Parkes Deputy Speaker Absent
Bob Katter Kennedy Independent Yes
Cathy McGowan Indi Independent Yes
Andrew Wilkie Denison Independent Yes
Bob Katter Kennedy Katter's Australian Party Absent
Liberal Party (56% turnout) 0 Yes 33 No
John Alexander Bennelong No
Karen Andrews McPherson No
Julia Banks Chisholm No
Scott Buchholz Wright No
Chris Crewther Dunkley No
Trevor Evans Brisbane No
Nicolle Flint Boothby No
Ian Goodenough Moore No
Sarah Henderson Corangamite No
Luke Howarth Petrie No
Andrew Laming Bowman No
Julian Leeser Berowra No
Sussan Ley Farrer No
Nola Marino Forrest No
John McVeigh Groom No
Ted O'Brien Fairfax No
Christian Porter Pearce No
Jane Prentice Ryan No
Christopher Pyne Sturt No
Rowan Ramsey Grey No
Ann Sudmalis Gilmore No
Michael Sukkar Deakin No
Angus Taylor Hume No
Dan Tehan Wannon No
Alan Tudge Aston No
Bert Van Manen Forde No
Ross Vasta Bonner No
Andrew Wallace Fisher No
Lucy Wicks Robertson No
Rick Wilson O'Connor No
Tim Wilson Goldstein No
Ken Wyatt Hasluck No
Trent Zimmerman North Sydney No
Tony Abbott Warringah Absent
Kevin Andrews Menzies Absent
Julie Bishop Curtin Absent
Russell Broadbent McMillan Absent
Steven Ciobo Moncrieff Absent
David Coleman Banks Absent
Peter Dutton Dickson Absent
Warren Entsch Leichhardt Absent
Jason Falinski Mackellar Absent
Paul Fletcher Bradfield Absent
Josh Frydenberg Kooyong Absent
Andrew Hastie Canning Absent
Alex Hawke Mitchell Absent
Greg Hunt Flinders Absent
Steve Irons Swan Absent
Michael Keenan Stirling Absent
Craig Kelly Hughes Absent
Craig Laundy Reid Absent
Scott Morrison Cook Absent
Ben Morton Tangney Absent
Kelly O'Dwyer Higgins Absent
Tony Pasin Barker Absent
Melissa Price Durack Absent
Stuart Robert Fadden Absent
Malcolm Turnbull Wentworth Absent
Jason Wood La Trobe Absent
National Party (73% turnout) 0 Yes 11 No
George Christensen Dawson No
Damian Drum Murray No
David Gillespie Lyne No
Luke Hartsuyker Cowper No
Kevin Hogan Page No
Michelle Landry Capricornia No
David Littleproud Maranoa No
Michael McCormack Riverina No
Llew O'Brien Wide Bay No
Ken O'Dowd Flynn No
Keith Pitt Hinkler No
Andrew Broad Mallee Absent
Darren Chester Gippsland Absent
Andrew Gee Calare Absent
Barnaby Joyce New England Absent
Rebekha Sharkie Mayo Nick Xenophon Team Yes
Tony Smith Casey Speaker Absent
Totals (47% turnout) 5 Yes – 67 No