This division is yet to be summarised. Believe it or not there is no easy to understand explanation of every vote in our parliament. If you’d like to know more about this division, reading the preceding debate may be helpful. You can help everybody by improving this resource—provide a summary of what was voted on in this division.

Votes Not passed by a large majority

Nobody rebelled against their party.

Party Votes
Adam Bandt Melbourne Australian Greens Yes
Australian Labor Party (41% turnout) 0 Yes 28 No
Anne Aly Cowan No
Gai Brodtmann Canberra No
Anthony Byrne Holt No
Nick Champion Wakefield No
Julie Collins Franklin No
Mark Dreyfus Isaacs No
Justine Elliot Richmond No
David Feeney Batman No
Steve Georganas Hindmarsh No
Ross Hart Bass No
Julian Hill Bruce No
Emma Husar Lindsay No
Matt Keogh Burt No
Peter Khalil Wills No
Susan Lamb Longman No
Richard Marles Corio No
Shayne Neumann Blair No
Brendan O'Connor Gorton No
Julie Owens Parramatta No
Graham Perrett Moreton No
Amanda Rishworth Kingston No
Joanne Ryan Lalor No
Anne Stanley Werriwa No
Wayne Swan Lilley No
Meryl Swanson Paterson No
Susan Templeman Macquarie No
Matt Thistlethwaite Kingsford Smith No
Maria Vamvakinou Calwell No
Anthony Albanese Grayndler Absent
Sharon Bird Cunningham Absent
Chris Bowen McMahon Absent
Tony Burke Watson Absent
Linda Burney Barton Absent
Mark Butler Port Adelaide Absent
Terri Butler Griffith Absent
Jim Chalmers Rankin Absent
Lisa Chesters Bendigo Absent
Jason Clare Blaxland Absent
Sharon Claydon Newcastle Absent
Pat Conroy Shortland Absent
Michael Danby Melbourne Ports Absent
Milton Dick Oxley Absent
Kate Ellis Adelaide Absent
Joel Fitzgibbon Hunter Absent
Mike Freelander Macarthur Absent
Andrew Giles Scullin Absent
Luke Gosling Solomon Absent
Tim Hammond Perth Absent
Chris Hayes Fowler Absent
Ed Husic Chifley Absent
Stephen Jones Whitlam Absent
Justine Keay Braddon Absent
Mike Kelly Eden-Monaro Absent
Catherine King Ballarat Absent
Madeleine King Brand Absent
Andrew Leigh Fenner Absent
Jenny Macklin Jagajaga Absent
Emma McBride Dobell Absent
Brian Mitchell Lyons Absent
Rob Mitchell McEwen Absent
Clare O'Neil Hotham Absent
Cathy O'Toole Herbert Absent
Tanya Plibersek Sydney Absent
Michelle Rowland Greenway Absent
Bill Shorten Maribyrnong Absent
Warren Snowdon Lingiari Absent
Tim Watts Gellibrand Absent
Josh Wilson Fremantle Absent
Tony Zappia Makin Absent
Mark Coulton Parkes Deputy Speaker Absent
Bob Katter Kennedy Independent Yes
Cathy McGowan Indi Independent Yes
Andrew Wilkie Denison Independent Yes
Bob Katter Kennedy Katter's Australian Party Absent
Liberal Party (71% turnout) 0 Yes 42 No
John Alexander Bennelong No
Karen Andrews McPherson No
Kevin Andrews Menzies No
Julia Banks Chisholm No
Russell Broadbent McMillan No
Scott Buchholz Wright No
David Coleman Banks No
Chris Crewther Dunkley No
Trevor Evans Brisbane No
Jason Falinski Mackellar No
Nicolle Flint Boothby No
Ian Goodenough Moore No
Andrew Hastie Canning No
Sarah Henderson Corangamite No
Steve Irons Swan No
Andrew Laming Bowman No
Craig Laundy Reid No
Julian Leeser Berowra No
Sussan Ley Farrer No
Nola Marino Forrest No
John McVeigh Groom No
Ben Morton Tangney No
Ted O'Brien Fairfax No
Tony Pasin Barker No
Christian Porter Pearce No
Jane Prentice Ryan No
Melissa Price Durack No
Christopher Pyne Sturt No
Rowan Ramsey Grey No
Stuart Robert Fadden No
Ann Sudmalis Gilmore No
Michael Sukkar Deakin No
Angus Taylor Hume No
Malcolm Turnbull Wentworth No
Bert Van Manen Forde No
Ross Vasta Bonner No
Andrew Wallace Fisher No
Lucy Wicks Robertson No
Rick Wilson O'Connor No
Tim Wilson Goldstein No
Jason Wood La Trobe No
Trent Zimmerman North Sydney No
Tony Abbott Warringah Absent
Julie Bishop Curtin Absent
Steven Ciobo Moncrieff Absent
Peter Dutton Dickson Absent
Warren Entsch Leichhardt Absent
Paul Fletcher Bradfield Absent
Josh Frydenberg Kooyong Absent
Alex Hawke Mitchell Absent
Luke Howarth Petrie Absent
Greg Hunt Flinders Absent
Michael Keenan Stirling Absent
Craig Kelly Hughes Absent
Scott Morrison Cook Absent
Kelly O'Dwyer Higgins Absent
Dan Tehan Wannon Absent
Alan Tudge Aston Absent
Ken Wyatt Hasluck Absent
National Party (80% turnout) 0 Yes 12 No
Andrew Broad Mallee No
George Christensen Dawson No
Damian Drum Murray No
Andrew Gee Calare No
David Gillespie Lyne No
Luke Hartsuyker Cowper No
Kevin Hogan Page No
David Littleproud Maranoa No
Michael McCormack Riverina No
Llew O'Brien Wide Bay No
Ken O'Dowd Flynn No
Keith Pitt Hinkler No
Darren Chester Gippsland Absent
Barnaby Joyce New England Absent
Michelle Landry Capricornia Absent
Rebekha Sharkie Mayo Nick Xenophon Team Yes
Tony Smith Casey Speaker Absent
Totals (58% turnout) 5 Yes – 83 No