This division is yet to be summarised. Believe it or not there is no easy to understand explanation of every vote in our parliament. If you’d like to know more about this division, reading the preceding debate may be helpful. You can help everybody by improving this resource—provide a summary of what was voted on in this division.

Votes Not passed by a small majority

Nobody rebelled against their party.

Party Votes
Adam Bandt Melbourne Australian Greens No
Australian Labor Party (76% turnout) 0 Yes 53 No
Dick Adams Lyons No
Anthony Albanese Grayndler No
Sharon Bird Cunningham No
David Bradbury Lindsay No
Gai Brodtmann Canberra No
Mark Butler Port Adelaide No
Anthony Byrne Holt No
Darren Cheeseman Corangamite No
Jason Clare Blaxland No
Julie Collins Franklin No
Greg Combet Charlton No
Simon Crean Hotham No
Yvette D'Ath Petrie No
Michael Danby Melbourne Ports No
Mark Dreyfus Isaacs No
Justine Elliot Richmond No
Kate Ellis Adelaide No
Craig Emerson Rankin No
Laurie Ferguson Werriwa No
Martin Ferguson Batman No
Joel Fitzgibbon Hunter No
Peter Garrett Kingsford Smith No
Steve Georganas Hindmarsh No
Steve Gibbons Bendigo No
Sharon Grierson Newcastle No
Alan Griffin Bruce No
Jill Hall Shortland No
Chris Hayes Fowler No
Stephen Jones Throsby No
Mike Kelly Eden-Monaro No
Catherine King Ballarat No
Geoff Lyons Bass No
Jenny Macklin Jagajaga No
Robert McClelland Barton No
Daryl Melham Banks No
Rob Mitchell McEwen No
John Murphy Reid No
Shayne Neumann Blair No
Brendan O'Connor Gorton No
Deborah O'Neill Robertson No
Julie Owens Parramatta No
Graham Perrett Moreton No
Bernie Ripoll Oxley No
Michelle Rowland Greenway No
Nicola Roxon Gellibrand No
Janelle Saffin Page No
Sid Sidebottom Braddon No
Stephen Smith Perth No
Laura Smyth La Trobe No
Warren Snowdon Lingiari No
Wayne Swan Lilley No
Mike Symon Deakin No
Tony Zappia Makin No
Chris Bowen McMahon Absent
Tony Burke Watson Absent
Nick Champion Wakefield Absent
Julia Gillard Lalor Absent
Gary Gray Brand Absent
Ed Husic Chifley Absent
Andrew Leigh Fraser Absent
Kirsten Livermore Capricornia Absent
Richard Marles Corio Absent
Melissa Parke Fremantle Absent
Tanya Plibersek Sydney Absent
Amanda Rishworth Kingston Absent
Kevin Rudd Griffith Absent
Bill Shorten Maribyrnong Absent
Craig Thomson Dobell Absent
Kelvin Thomson Wills Absent
Maria Vamvakinou Calwell Absent
Natasha Griggs Solomon Country Liberal Party Yes
Anna Burke Chisholm Deputy Speaker Absent
Bob Katter Kennedy Independent Yes
Robert Oakeshott Lyne Independent No
Andrew Wilkie Denison Independent No
Tony Windsor New England Independent No
Liberal Party (55% turnout) 33 Yes 0 No
Tony Abbott Warringah Yes
John Alexander Bennelong Yes
Karen Andrews McPherson Yes
Kevin Andrews Menzies Yes
Bruce Billson Dunkley Yes
Bronwyn Bishop Mackellar Yes
Russell Broadbent McMillan Yes
Scott Buchholz Wright Yes
Paul Fletcher Bradfield Yes
Josh Frydenberg Kooyong Yes
Teresa Gambaro Brisbane Yes
Alex Hawke Mitchell Yes
Steve Irons Swan Yes
Craig Kelly Hughes Yes
Sussan Ley Farrer Yes
Nola Marino Forrest Yes
Louise Markus Macquarie Yes
Russell Matheson Macarthur Yes
Sophie Mirabella Indi Yes
Scott Morrison Cook Yes
Judi Moylan Pearce Yes
Jane Prentice Ryan Yes
Christopher Pyne Sturt Yes
Andrew Robb Goldstein Yes
Wyatt Roy Longman Yes
Patrick Secker Barker Yes
Luke Simpkins Cowan Yes
Tony Smith Casey Yes
Sharman Stone Murray Yes
Malcolm Turnbull Wentworth Yes
Bert Van Manen Forde Yes
Ross Vasta Bonner Yes
Mal Washer Moore Yes
Bob Baldwin Paterson Absent
Julie Bishop Curtin Absent
Jamie Briggs Mayo Absent
Steven Ciobo Moncrieff Absent
Peter Dutton Dickson Absent
Warren Entsch Leichhardt Absent
Joanna Gash Gilmore Absent
Barry Haase Durack Absent
Joe Hockey North Sydney Absent
Greg Hunt Flinders Absent
Dennis Jensen Tangney Absent
Ewen Jones Herbert Absent
Michael Keenan Stirling Absent
Andrew Laming Bowman Absent
Ian Macfarlane Groom Absent
Kelly O'Dwyer Higgins Absent
Rowan Ramsey Grey Absent
Don Randall Canning Absent
Stuart Robert Fadden Absent
Philip Ruddock Berowra Absent
Alby Schultz Hume Absent
Peter Slipper Fisher Absent
Alex Somlyay Fairfax Absent
Andrew Southcott Boothby Absent
Dan Tehan Wannon Absent
Alan Tudge Aston Absent
Ken Wyatt Hasluck Absent
National Party (75% turnout) 9 Yes 0 No
John Cobb Calare Yes
Mark Coulton Parkes Yes
Tony Crook O'Connor Yes
Luke Hartsuyker Cowper Yes
Michael McCormack Riverina Yes
Paul Neville Hinkler Yes
Ken O'Dowd Flynn Yes
Bruce Scott Maranoa Yes
Warren Truss Wide Bay Yes
Darren Chester Gippsland Absent
George Christensen Dawson Absent
John Forrest Mallee Absent
Harry Jenkins Scullin Speaker Absent
Totals (67% turnout) 44 Yes – 57 No