This division is yet to be summarised. Believe it or not there is no easy to understand explanation of every vote in our parliament. If you’d like to know more about this division, reading the preceding debate may be helpful. You can help everybody by improving this resource—provide a summary of what was voted on in this division.

Votes Passed by a small majority

Nobody rebelled against their party.

Party Votes
Adam Bandt Melbourne Australian Greens Yes
Australian Labor Party (74% turnout) 52 Yes 0 No
Dick Adams Lyons Yes
Anthony Albanese Grayndler Yes
Sharon Bird Cunningham Yes
David Bradbury Lindsay Yes
Gai Brodtmann Canberra Yes
Mark Butler Port Adelaide Yes
Anthony Byrne Holt Yes
Darren Cheeseman Corangamite Yes
Jason Clare Blaxland Yes
Julie Collins Franklin Yes
Greg Combet Charlton Yes
Simon Crean Hotham Yes
Michael Danby Melbourne Ports Yes
Mark Dreyfus Isaacs Yes
Justine Elliot Richmond Yes
Kate Ellis Adelaide Yes
Craig Emerson Rankin Yes
Laurie Ferguson Werriwa Yes
Martin Ferguson Batman Yes
Joel Fitzgibbon Hunter Yes
Peter Garrett Kingsford Smith Yes
Steve Georganas Hindmarsh Yes
Steve Gibbons Bendigo Yes
Sharon Grierson Newcastle Yes
Alan Griffin Bruce Yes
Jill Hall Shortland Yes
Chris Hayes Fowler Yes
Stephen Jones Throsby Yes
Mike Kelly Eden-Monaro Yes
Catherine King Ballarat Yes
Geoff Lyons Bass Yes
Jenny Macklin Jagajaga Yes
Robert McClelland Barton Yes
Daryl Melham Banks Yes
Rob Mitchell McEwen Yes
John Murphy Reid Yes
Brendan O'Connor Gorton Yes
Deborah O'Neill Robertson Yes
Julie Owens Parramatta Yes
Graham Perrett Moreton Yes
Bernie Ripoll Oxley Yes
Michelle Rowland Greenway Yes
Nicola Roxon Gellibrand Yes
Janelle Saffin Page Yes
Sid Sidebottom Braddon Yes
Stephen Smith Perth Yes
Laura Smyth La Trobe Yes
Warren Snowdon Lingiari Yes
Wayne Swan Lilley Yes
Mike Symon Deakin Yes
Kelvin Thomson Wills Yes
Tony Zappia Makin Yes
Chris Bowen McMahon Absent
Tony Burke Watson Absent
Nick Champion Wakefield Absent
Yvette D'Ath Petrie Absent
Julia Gillard Lalor Absent
Gary Gray Brand Absent
Ed Husic Chifley Absent
Andrew Leigh Fraser Absent
Kirsten Livermore Capricornia Absent
Richard Marles Corio Absent
Shayne Neumann Blair Absent
Melissa Parke Fremantle Absent
Tanya Plibersek Sydney Absent
Amanda Rishworth Kingston Absent
Kevin Rudd Griffith Absent
Bill Shorten Maribyrnong Absent
Craig Thomson Dobell Absent
Maria Vamvakinou Calwell Absent
Natasha Griggs Solomon Country Liberal Party No
Anna Burke Chisholm Deputy Speaker Yes
Bob Katter Kennedy Independent Yes
Robert Oakeshott Lyne Independent Yes
Andrew Wilkie Denison Independent Yes
Tony Windsor New England Independent Yes
Liberal Party (50% turnout) 0 Yes 30 No
Tony Abbott Warringah No
John Alexander Bennelong No
Karen Andrews McPherson No
Kevin Andrews Menzies No
Bruce Billson Dunkley No
Bronwyn Bishop Mackellar No
Russell Broadbent McMillan No
Scott Buchholz Wright No
Paul Fletcher Bradfield No
Josh Frydenberg Kooyong No
Teresa Gambaro Brisbane No
Alex Hawke Mitchell No
Steve Irons Swan No
Craig Kelly Hughes No
Nola Marino Forrest No
Louise Markus Macquarie No
Russell Matheson Macarthur No
Scott Morrison Cook No
Judi Moylan Pearce No
Jane Prentice Ryan No
Christopher Pyne Sturt No
Andrew Robb Goldstein No
Wyatt Roy Longman No
Patrick Secker Barker No
Luke Simpkins Cowan No
Tony Smith Casey No
Malcolm Turnbull Wentworth No
Bert Van Manen Forde No
Ross Vasta Bonner No
Mal Washer Moore No
Bob Baldwin Paterson Absent
Julie Bishop Curtin Absent
Jamie Briggs Mayo Absent
Steven Ciobo Moncrieff Absent
Peter Dutton Dickson Absent
Warren Entsch Leichhardt Absent
Joanna Gash Gilmore Absent
Barry Haase Durack Absent
Joe Hockey North Sydney Absent
Greg Hunt Flinders Absent
Dennis Jensen Tangney Absent
Ewen Jones Herbert Absent
Michael Keenan Stirling Absent
Andrew Laming Bowman Absent
Sussan Ley Farrer Absent
Ian Macfarlane Groom Absent
Sophie Mirabella Indi Absent
Kelly O'Dwyer Higgins Absent
Rowan Ramsey Grey Absent
Don Randall Canning Absent
Stuart Robert Fadden Absent
Philip Ruddock Berowra Absent
Alby Schultz Hume Absent
Peter Slipper Fisher Absent
Alex Somlyay Fairfax Absent
Andrew Southcott Boothby Absent
Sharman Stone Murray Absent
Dan Tehan Wannon Absent
Alan Tudge Aston Absent
Ken Wyatt Hasluck Absent
National Party (50% turnout) 0 Yes 6 No
John Cobb Calare No
Mark Coulton Parkes No
Luke Hartsuyker Cowper No
Michael McCormack Riverina No
Paul Neville Hinkler No
Bruce Scott Maranoa No
Darren Chester Gippsland Absent
George Christensen Dawson Absent
Tony Crook O'Connor Absent
John Forrest Mallee Absent
Ken O'Dowd Flynn Absent
Warren Truss Wide Bay Absent
Harry Jenkins Scullin Speaker Absent
Totals (63% turnout) 58 Yes – 37 No