This division is yet to be summarised. Believe it or not there is no easy to understand explanation of every vote in our parliament. If you’d like to know more about this division, reading the preceding debate may be helpful. You can help everybody by improving this resource—provide a summary of what was voted on in this division.

Votes Not passed by a large majority

There were 2 rebellions in this division.

  • Alby Schultz voted Yes against the majority of the Liberal Party.
  • Sharman Stone voted Yes against the majority of the Liberal Party.
Party Votes
Adam Bandt Melbourne Australian Greens Yes
Australian Labor Party (80% turnout) 0 Yes 56 No
Anthony Albanese Grayndler No
Sharon Bird Cunningham No
Chris Bowen McMahon No
Gai Brodtmann Canberra No
Tony Burke Watson No
Mark Butler Port Adelaide No
Anthony Byrne Holt No
Nick Champion Wakefield No
Darren Cheeseman Corangamite No
Jason Clare Blaxland No
Greg Combet Charlton No
Simon Crean Hotham No
Yvette D'Ath Petrie No
Mark Dreyfus Isaacs No
Justine Elliot Richmond No
Kate Ellis Adelaide No
Craig Emerson Rankin No
Martin Ferguson Batman No
Steve Georganas Hindmarsh No
Steve Gibbons Bendigo No
Sharon Grierson Newcastle No
Alan Griffin Bruce No
Jill Hall Shortland No
Chris Hayes Fowler No
Ed Husic Chifley No
Harry Jenkins Scullin No
Stephen Jones Throsby No
Mike Kelly Eden-Monaro No
Catherine King Ballarat No
Andrew Leigh Fraser No
Kirsten Livermore Capricornia No
Geoff Lyons Bass No
Richard Marles Corio No
Robert McClelland Barton No
Rob Mitchell McEwen No
John Murphy Reid No
Shayne Neumann Blair No
Brendan O'Connor Gorton No
Julie Owens Parramatta No
Melissa Parke Fremantle No
Graham Perrett Moreton No
Tanya Plibersek Sydney No
Bernie Ripoll Oxley No
Amanda Rishworth Kingston No
Michelle Rowland Greenway No
Nicola Roxon Gellibrand No
Kevin Rudd Griffith No
Janelle Saffin Page No
Sid Sidebottom Braddon No
Stephen Smith Perth No
Laura Smyth La Trobe No
Wayne Swan Lilley No
Mike Symon Deakin No
Kelvin Thomson Wills No
Maria Vamvakinou Calwell No
Tony Zappia Makin No
Dick Adams Lyons Absent
David Bradbury Lindsay Absent
Julie Collins Franklin Absent
Michael Danby Melbourne Ports Absent
Laurie Ferguson Werriwa Absent
Joel Fitzgibbon Hunter Absent
Peter Garrett Kingsford Smith Absent
Julia Gillard Lalor Absent
Gary Gray Brand Absent
Jenny Macklin Jagajaga Absent
Daryl Melham Banks Absent
Deborah O'Neill Robertson Absent
Bill Shorten Maribyrnong Absent
Warren Snowdon Lingiari Absent
Natasha Griggs Solomon Country Liberal Party Absent
Bruce Scott Maranoa Deputy Speaker No
Bob Katter Kennedy Independent Yes
Robert Oakeshott Lyne Independent No
Craig Thomson Dobell Independent No
Andrew Wilkie Denison Independent No
Tony Windsor New England Independent No
Peter Slipper Fisher Independent Absent
Bob Katter Kennedy Katter's Australian Party Absent
Liberal Party (59% turnout) 2 Yes 33 No
Alby Schultz Hume Yes
Sharman Stone Murray Yes
John Alexander Bennelong No
Karen Andrews McPherson No
Bob Baldwin Paterson No
Bruce Billson Dunkley No
Julie Bishop Curtin No
Jamie Briggs Mayo No
Russell Broadbent McMillan No
Scott Buchholz Wright No
Paul Fletcher Bradfield No
Teresa Gambaro Brisbane No
Joanna Gash Gilmore No
Ewen Jones Herbert No
Michael Keenan Stirling No
Craig Kelly Hughes No
Andrew Laming Bowman No
Ian Macfarlane Groom No
Russell Matheson Macarthur No
Sophie Mirabella Indi No
Scott Morrison Cook No
Judi Moylan Pearce No
Jane Prentice Ryan No
Christopher Pyne Sturt No
Rowan Ramsey Grey No
Stuart Robert Fadden No
Philip Ruddock Berowra No
Patrick Secker Barker No
Luke Simpkins Cowan No
Andrew Southcott Boothby No
Dan Tehan Wannon No
Alan Tudge Aston No
Malcolm Turnbull Wentworth No
Mal Washer Moore No
Ken Wyatt Hasluck No
Tony Abbott Warringah Absent
Kevin Andrews Menzies Absent
Bronwyn Bishop Mackellar Absent
Steven Ciobo Moncrieff Absent
Peter Dutton Dickson Absent
Warren Entsch Leichhardt Absent
Josh Frydenberg Kooyong Absent
Barry Haase Durack Absent
Alex Hawke Mitchell Absent
Joe Hockey North Sydney Absent
Greg Hunt Flinders Absent
Steve Irons Swan Absent
Dennis Jensen Tangney Absent
Sussan Ley Farrer Absent
Nola Marino Forrest Absent
Louise Markus Macquarie Absent
Kelly O'Dwyer Higgins Absent
Don Randall Canning Absent
Andrew Robb Goldstein Absent
Wyatt Roy Longman Absent
Tony Smith Casey Absent
Alex Somlyay Fairfax Absent
Bert Van Manen Forde Absent
Ross Vasta Bonner Absent
National Party (18% turnout) 1 Yes 1 No
Michael McCormack Riverina Yes
Mark Coulton Parkes No
Darren Chester Gippsland Absent
George Christensen Dawson Absent
John Cobb Calare Absent
Tony Crook O'Connor Absent
John Forrest Mallee Absent
Luke Hartsuyker Cowper Absent
Paul Neville Hinkler Absent
Ken O'Dowd Flynn Absent
Warren Truss Wide Bay Absent
Anna Burke Chisholm Speaker Absent
Totals (67% turnout) 5 Yes – 95 No