This division is yet to be summarised. Believe it or not there is no easy to understand explanation of every vote in our parliament. If you’d like to know more about this division, reading the preceding debate may be helpful. You can help everybody by improving this resource—provide a summary of what was voted on in this division.

Votes Passed by a large majority

Nobody rebelled against their party.

Party Votes
Adam Bandt Melbourne Australian Greens No
Australian Labor Party (91% turnout) 64 Yes 0 No
Dick Adams Lyons Yes
Anthony Albanese Grayndler Yes
Sharon Bird Cunningham Yes
Chris Bowen McMahon Yes
David Bradbury Lindsay Yes
Gai Brodtmann Canberra Yes
Tony Burke Watson Yes
Mark Butler Port Adelaide Yes
Anthony Byrne Holt Yes
Nick Champion Wakefield Yes
Darren Cheeseman Corangamite Yes
Jason Clare Blaxland Yes
Julie Collins Franklin Yes
Greg Combet Charlton Yes
Simon Crean Hotham Yes
Yvette D'Ath Petrie Yes
Michael Danby Melbourne Ports Yes
Mark Dreyfus Isaacs Yes
Justine Elliot Richmond Yes
Kate Ellis Adelaide Yes
Craig Emerson Rankin Yes
Joel Fitzgibbon Hunter Yes
Peter Garrett Kingsford Smith Yes
Steve Georganas Hindmarsh Yes
Steve Gibbons Bendigo Yes
Julia Gillard Lalor Yes
Gary Gray Brand Yes
Sharon Grierson Newcastle Yes
Alan Griffin Bruce Yes
Jill Hall Shortland Yes
Chris Hayes Fowler Yes
Ed Husic Chifley Yes
Harry Jenkins Scullin Yes
Stephen Jones Throsby Yes
Mike Kelly Eden-Monaro Yes
Catherine King Ballarat Yes
Geoff Lyons Bass Yes
Jenny Macklin Jagajaga Yes
Richard Marles Corio Yes
Robert McClelland Barton Yes
Daryl Melham Banks Yes
Rob Mitchell McEwen Yes
John Murphy Reid Yes
Shayne Neumann Blair Yes
Deborah O'Neill Robertson Yes
Julie Owens Parramatta Yes
Melissa Parke Fremantle Yes
Graham Perrett Moreton Yes
Tanya Plibersek Sydney Yes
Bernie Ripoll Oxley Yes
Amanda Rishworth Kingston Yes
Michelle Rowland Greenway Yes
Nicola Roxon Gellibrand Yes
Janelle Saffin Page Yes
Bill Shorten Maribyrnong Yes
Sid Sidebottom Braddon Yes
Stephen Smith Perth Yes
Laura Smyth La Trobe Yes
Warren Snowdon Lingiari Yes
Wayne Swan Lilley Yes
Mike Symon Deakin Yes
Kelvin Thomson Wills Yes
Maria Vamvakinou Calwell Yes
Tony Zappia Makin Yes
Laurie Ferguson Werriwa Absent
Martin Ferguson Batman Absent
Andrew Leigh Fraser Absent
Kirsten Livermore Capricornia Absent
Brendan O'Connor Gorton Absent
Kevin Rudd Griffith Absent
Natasha Griggs Solomon Country Liberal Party Absent
Bruce Scott Maranoa Deputy Speaker Absent
Bob Katter Kennedy Independent Yes
Peter Slipper Fisher Independent Yes
Robert Oakeshott Lyne Independent No
Craig Thomson Dobell Independent No
Andrew Wilkie Denison Independent No
Tony Windsor New England Independent No
Bob Katter Kennedy Katter's Australian Party Absent
Liberal Party (46% turnout) 27 Yes 0 No
John Alexander Bennelong Yes
Bruce Billson Dunkley Yes
Bronwyn Bishop Mackellar Yes
Steven Ciobo Moncrieff Yes
Paul Fletcher Bradfield Yes
Josh Frydenberg Kooyong Yes
Steve Irons Swan Yes
Dennis Jensen Tangney Yes
Sussan Ley Farrer Yes
Louise Markus Macquarie Yes
Judi Moylan Pearce Yes
Jane Prentice Ryan Yes
Christopher Pyne Sturt Yes
Rowan Ramsey Grey Yes
Don Randall Canning Yes
Stuart Robert Fadden Yes
Philip Ruddock Berowra Yes
Alby Schultz Hume Yes
Patrick Secker Barker Yes
Luke Simpkins Cowan Yes
Andrew Southcott Boothby Yes
Alan Tudge Aston Yes
Malcolm Turnbull Wentworth Yes
Bert Van Manen Forde Yes
Ross Vasta Bonner Yes
Mal Washer Moore Yes
Ken Wyatt Hasluck Yes
Tony Abbott Warringah Absent
Karen Andrews McPherson Absent
Kevin Andrews Menzies Absent
Bob Baldwin Paterson Absent
Julie Bishop Curtin Absent
Jamie Briggs Mayo Absent
Russell Broadbent McMillan Absent
Scott Buchholz Wright Absent
Peter Dutton Dickson Absent
Warren Entsch Leichhardt Absent
Teresa Gambaro Brisbane Absent
Joanna Gash Gilmore Absent
Barry Haase Durack Absent
Alex Hawke Mitchell Absent
Joe Hockey North Sydney Absent
Greg Hunt Flinders Absent
Ewen Jones Herbert Absent
Michael Keenan Stirling Absent
Craig Kelly Hughes Absent
Andrew Laming Bowman Absent
Ian Macfarlane Groom Absent
Nola Marino Forrest Absent
Russell Matheson Macarthur Absent
Sophie Mirabella Indi Absent
Scott Morrison Cook Absent
Kelly O'Dwyer Higgins Absent
Andrew Robb Goldstein Absent
Wyatt Roy Longman Absent
Tony Smith Casey Absent
Alex Somlyay Fairfax Absent
Sharman Stone Murray Absent
Dan Tehan Wannon Absent
National Party (55% turnout) 6 Yes 0 No
Darren Chester Gippsland Yes
John Cobb Calare Yes
Michael McCormack Riverina Yes
Paul Neville Hinkler Yes
Ken O'Dowd Flynn Yes
Warren Truss Wide Bay Yes
George Christensen Dawson Absent
Mark Coulton Parkes Absent
Tony Crook O'Connor Absent
John Forrest Mallee Absent
Luke Hartsuyker Cowper Absent
Anna Burke Chisholm Speaker Absent
Totals (69% turnout) 99 Yes – 5 No