This division is yet to be summarised. Believe it or not there is no easy to understand explanation of every vote in our parliament. If you’d like to know more about this division, reading the preceding debate may be helpful. You can help everybody by improving this resource—provide a summary of what was voted on in this division.

Votes Passed by a large majority

Nobody rebelled against their party.

Party Votes
Adam Bandt Melbourne Australian Greens No
Australian Labor Party (94% turnout) 66 Yes 0 No
Dick Adams Lyons Yes
Anthony Albanese Grayndler Yes
Sharon Bird Cunningham Yes
Chris Bowen McMahon Yes
David Bradbury Lindsay Yes
Gai Brodtmann Canberra Yes
Tony Burke Watson Yes
Mark Butler Port Adelaide Yes
Anthony Byrne Holt Yes
Nick Champion Wakefield Yes
Darren Cheeseman Corangamite Yes
Jason Clare Blaxland Yes
Julie Collins Franklin Yes
Greg Combet Charlton Yes
Simon Crean Hotham Yes
Yvette D'Ath Petrie Yes
Michael Danby Melbourne Ports Yes
Mark Dreyfus Isaacs Yes
Justine Elliot Richmond Yes
Craig Emerson Rankin Yes
Laurie Ferguson Werriwa Yes
Martin Ferguson Batman Yes
Joel Fitzgibbon Hunter Yes
Steve Georganas Hindmarsh Yes
Steve Gibbons Bendigo Yes
Julia Gillard Lalor Yes
Gary Gray Brand Yes
Sharon Grierson Newcastle Yes
Alan Griffin Bruce Yes
Jill Hall Shortland Yes
Chris Hayes Fowler Yes
Ed Husic Chifley Yes
Stephen Jones Throsby Yes
Mike Kelly Eden-Monaro Yes
Catherine King Ballarat Yes
Andrew Leigh Fraser Yes
Kirsten Livermore Capricornia Yes
Geoff Lyons Bass Yes
Jenny Macklin Jagajaga Yes
Richard Marles Corio Yes
Robert McClelland Barton Yes
Daryl Melham Banks Yes
Rob Mitchell McEwen Yes
John Murphy Reid Yes
Shayne Neumann Blair Yes
Brendan O'Connor Gorton Yes
Deborah O'Neill Robertson Yes
Julie Owens Parramatta Yes
Melissa Parke Fremantle Yes
Graham Perrett Moreton Yes
Tanya Plibersek Sydney Yes
Bernie Ripoll Oxley Yes
Amanda Rishworth Kingston Yes
Michelle Rowland Greenway Yes
Nicola Roxon Gellibrand Yes
Janelle Saffin Page Yes
Bill Shorten Maribyrnong Yes
Stephen Smith Perth Yes
Laura Smyth La Trobe Yes
Warren Snowdon Lingiari Yes
Wayne Swan Lilley Yes
Mike Symon Deakin Yes
Craig Thomson Dobell Yes
Kelvin Thomson Wills Yes
Maria Vamvakinou Calwell Yes
Tony Zappia Makin Yes
Kate Ellis Adelaide Absent
Peter Garrett Kingsford Smith Absent
Kevin Rudd Griffith Absent
Sid Sidebottom Braddon Absent
Natasha Griggs Solomon Country Liberal Party No
Anna Burke Chisholm Deputy Speaker Yes
Robert Oakeshott Lyne Independent No
Andrew Wilkie Denison Independent No
Tony Windsor New England Independent No
Bob Katter Kennedy Independent Absent
Liberal Party (2% turnout) 1 Yes 0 No
Tony Smith Casey Yes
Tony Abbott Warringah Absent
John Alexander Bennelong Absent
Karen Andrews McPherson Absent
Kevin Andrews Menzies Absent
Bob Baldwin Paterson Absent
Bruce Billson Dunkley Absent
Bronwyn Bishop Mackellar Absent
Julie Bishop Curtin Absent
Jamie Briggs Mayo Absent
Russell Broadbent McMillan Absent
Scott Buchholz Wright Absent
Steven Ciobo Moncrieff Absent
Peter Dutton Dickson Absent
Warren Entsch Leichhardt Absent
Paul Fletcher Bradfield Absent
Josh Frydenberg Kooyong Absent
Teresa Gambaro Brisbane Absent
Joanna Gash Gilmore Absent
Barry Haase Durack Absent
Alex Hawke Mitchell Absent
Joe Hockey North Sydney Absent
Greg Hunt Flinders Absent
Steve Irons Swan Absent
Dennis Jensen Tangney Absent
Ewen Jones Herbert Absent
Michael Keenan Stirling Absent
Craig Kelly Hughes Absent
Andrew Laming Bowman Absent
Sussan Ley Farrer Absent
Ian Macfarlane Groom Absent
Nola Marino Forrest Absent
Louise Markus Macquarie Absent
Russell Matheson Macarthur Absent
Sophie Mirabella Indi Absent
Scott Morrison Cook Absent
Judi Moylan Pearce Absent
Kelly O'Dwyer Higgins Absent
Jane Prentice Ryan Absent
Christopher Pyne Sturt Absent
Rowan Ramsey Grey Absent
Don Randall Canning Absent
Andrew Robb Goldstein Absent
Stuart Robert Fadden Absent
Wyatt Roy Longman Absent
Philip Ruddock Berowra Absent
Alby Schultz Hume Absent
Patrick Secker Barker Absent
Luke Simpkins Cowan Absent
Peter Slipper Fisher Absent
Alex Somlyay Fairfax Absent
Andrew Southcott Boothby Absent
Sharman Stone Murray Absent
Dan Tehan Wannon Absent
Alan Tudge Aston Absent
Malcolm Turnbull Wentworth Absent
Bert Van Manen Forde Absent
Ross Vasta Bonner Absent
Mal Washer Moore Absent
Ken Wyatt Hasluck Absent
National Party (8% turnout) 0 Yes 1 No
Tony Crook O'Connor No
Darren Chester Gippsland Absent
George Christensen Dawson Absent
John Cobb Calare Absent
Mark Coulton Parkes Absent
John Forrest Mallee Absent
Luke Hartsuyker Cowper Absent
Michael McCormack Riverina Absent
Paul Neville Hinkler Absent
Ken O'Dowd Flynn Absent
Bruce Scott Maranoa Absent
Warren Truss Wide Bay Absent
Harry Jenkins Scullin Speaker Absent
Totals (49% turnout) 68 Yes – 6 No