The majority voted against amendments introduced by Victorian Senator Janet Rice (Greens), which means they failed.

Amendment text

(1) Clause 46, page 37 (lines 23 to 27), omit the clause, substitute:

46 Publication of information

(1) The Minister must table in each House of the Parliament, as soon as practicable but no later than 15 sitting days after the end of each financial year, a statement relating to fuel security services payments made during that year.

(2) Without limiting subsection (1), the statement must include the following information:

(a) the total amount of fuel security services payment paid for quarters ending in each financial year;

(b) a list of each FSSP fuel for which a fuel security services payment was paid;

(c) for each fuel security services payment paid:

(i) the FSSP fuel for which the payment was paid; and

(ii) the amount of the fuel security services payment ; and

(iii) the number of litres of FSSP fuel refined; and

(iv) the number of cents paid per litre of FSSP fuel; and

(v) the name of the person paid;

(d) the total number of litres of each FSSP fuel for which a fuel security services payment was paid;

(e) any other information required by the rules.

(2) The Secretary must publish, on the Department's website, the Minister's statement under subsection (1).

Votes Not passed by a modest majority

Nobody rebelled against their party.

Party Votes
Australian Greens (89% turnout) 8 Yes 0 No
Mehreen Faruqi NSW Yes
Nick McKim Tasmania Yes
Janet Rice Victoria Yes
Rachel Siewert WA Yes
Jordon Steele-John WA Yes
Lidia Thorpe Victoria Yes
Larissa Waters Queensland Yes
Peter Whish-Wilson Tasmania Yes
Sarah Hanson-Young SA Absent
Australian Labor Party (8% turnout) 0 Yes 2 No
Raff Ciccone Victoria No
Jenny McAllister NSW No
Tim Ayres NSW Absent
Catryna Bilyk Tasmania Absent
Carol Brown Tasmania Absent
Kim Carr Victoria Absent
Anthony Chisholm Queensland Absent
Patrick Dodson WA Absent
Don Farrell SA Absent
Alex Gallacher SA Absent
Katy Gallagher ACT Absent
Nita Green Queensland Absent
Kristina Keneally NSW Absent
Kimberley Kitching Victoria Absent
Malarndirri McCarthy NT Absent
Deborah O'Neill NSW Absent
Helen Polley Tasmania Absent
Louise Pratt WA Absent
Tony Sheldon NSW Absent
Marielle Smith SA Absent
Glenn Sterle WA Absent
Anne Urquhart Tasmania Absent
Jess Walsh Victoria Absent
Murray Watt Queensland Absent
Penny Wong SA Absent
Stirling Griff SA Centre Alliance Absent
Sam McMahon NT Country Liberal Party No
Sue Lines WA Deputy President Absent
Rex Patrick SA Independent Yes
Jacqui Lambie Tasmania Jacqui Lambie Network Yes
Liberal National Party (100% turnout) 0 Yes 2 No
Matthew Canavan Queensland No
James McGrath Queensland No
Liberal Party (62% turnout) 0 Yes 18 No
Alex Antic SA No
Andrew Bragg NSW No
Slade Brockman WA No
Michaelia Cash WA No
Jonathon Duniam Tasmania No
David Fawcett SA No
Concetta Fierravanti-Wells NSW No
Hollie Hughes NSW No
Jane Hume Victoria No
Andrew McLachlan SA No
Matt O'Sullivan WA No
James Paterson Victoria No
Gerard Rennick Queensland No
Paul Scarr Queensland No
Zed Seselja ACT No
Ben Small WA No
Dean Smith WA No
David Van Victoria No
Eric Abetz Tasmania Absent
Wendy Askew Tasmania Absent
Simon Birmingham SA Absent
Claire Chandler Tasmania Absent
Richard Colbeck Tasmania Absent
Sarah Henderson Victoria Absent
Jim Molan NSW Absent
Marise Payne NSW Absent
Linda Reynolds WA Absent
Anne Ruston SA Absent
Amanda Stoker Queensland Absent
National Party (100% turnout) 0 Yes 3 No
Perin Davey NSW No
Susan McDonald Queensland No
Bridget McKenzie Victoria No
Pauline Hanson's One Nation Party (100% turnout) 1 Yes 1 No
Pauline Hanson Queensland Yes
Malcolm Roberts Queensland No
Scott Ryan Victoria President Absent
Totals (50% turnout) 11 Yes – 27 No