The majority voted against an amendment to government amendment (8), which means it failed.

Amendment text

(1) Amendment (8), after paragraph 59A(1) (d), insert:

(da) the number of staff, and the skill mix of staff, providing direct care to persons who are recipients of the service;

Original government amendment (8)

(8) Page 36 (after line 26) , at the end of Division 3 , add:

59A Information about Commonwealth-funded aged care service may be made publicly available

(1) The Commissioner may make publicly available the following information about a Commonwealth-funded aged care service:

(a) the name and address of the service;

(b) the number of persons who are recipients of the service;

(c) the services provided by the service;

(d) the facilities and activities available to persons who are recipients of the service;

(e) the name of the service provider of the service;

(f) information about the variety and type of service provided by the service provider;

(g) information about the service provider’s performance in relation to the provider’s responsibilities under the funding agreement that relates to the service;

(h) any action taken, or intended to be taken, under this Act or the rules to protect the welfare of persons who are recipients of the service, and the reasons for that action;

(i) any other information of a kind specified in the rules for the purposes of this paragraph.

(2) Information disclosed under subsection (1) must not include personal information.

Votes Not passed by a modest majority

Nobody rebelled against their party.

Party Votes
Cory Bernardi SA Australian Conservatives No
Australian Greens (100% turnout) 9 Yes 0 No
Richard Di Natale Victoria Yes
Mehreen Faruqi NSW Yes
Sarah Hanson-Young SA Yes
Nick McKim Tasmania Yes
Janet Rice Victoria Yes
Rachel Siewert WA Yes
Jordon Steele-John WA Yes
Larissa Waters Queensland Yes
Peter Whish-Wilson Tasmania Yes
Australian Labor Party (56% turnout) 0 Yes 14 No
Doug Cameron NSW No
Patrick Dodson WA No
Don Farrell SA No
Alex Gallacher SA No
Kimberley Kitching Victoria No
Malarndirri McCarthy NT No
Claire Moore Queensland No
Deborah O'Neill NSW No
Helen Polley Tasmania No
Louise Pratt WA No
David Smith ACT No
Glenn Sterle WA No
Anne Urquhart Tasmania No
Murray Watt Queensland No
Catryna Bilyk Tasmania Absent
Carol Brown Tasmania Absent
Kim Carr Victoria Absent
Anthony Chisholm Queensland Absent
Jacinta Collins Victoria Absent
Kristina Keneally NSW Absent
Chris Ketter Queensland Absent
Gavin Marshall Victoria Absent
Jenny McAllister NSW Absent
Lisa Singh Tasmania Absent
Penny Wong SA Absent
Centre Alliance (50% turnout) 1 Yes 0 No
Stirling Griff SA Yes
Rex Patrick SA Absent
Nigel Scullion NT Country Liberal Party Absent
Derryn Hinch Victoria Derryn Hinch's Justice Party Yes
Sue Lines WA Deputy President Absent
Tim Storer SA Independent Yes
Fraser Anning Queensland Independent No
Lucy Gichuhi SA Independent No
Steve Martin Tasmania Independent Absent
David Leyonhjelm NSW Liberal Democratic Party No
Liberal National Party (50% turnout) 0 Yes 1 No
James McGrath Queensland No
Matthew Canavan Queensland Absent
Liberal Party (65% turnout) 0 Yes 15 No
Eric Abetz Tasmania No
Simon Birmingham SA No
David Bushby Tasmania No
Richard Colbeck Tasmania No
Jonathon Duniam Tasmania No
David Fawcett SA No
Concetta Fierravanti-Wells NSW No
Jane Hume Victoria No
Ian Macdonald Queensland No
Jim Molan NSW No
Marise Payne NSW No
Anne Ruston SA No
Zed Seselja ACT No
Dean Smith WA No
Amanda Stoker Queensland No
Slade Brockman WA Absent
Michaelia Cash WA Absent
Mathias Cormann WA Absent
Mitch Fifield Victoria Absent
Lucy Gichuhi SA Absent
James Paterson Victoria Absent
Linda Reynolds WA Absent
Arthur Sinodinos NSW Absent
National Party (0% turnout) Absent
Bridget McKenzie Victoria Absent
Barry O'Sullivan Queensland Absent
John Williams NSW Absent
Pauline Hanson's One Nation Party (50% turnout) 0 Yes 1 No
Peter Georgiou WA No
Pauline Hanson Queensland Absent
Scott Ryan Victoria President No
Brian Burston NSW United Australia Party Yes
Totals (64% turnout) 13 Yes – 36 No