This division is yet to be summarised. Believe it or not there is no easy to understand explanation of every vote in our parliament. If you’d like to know more about this division, reading the preceding debate may be helpful. You can help everybody by improving this resource—provide a summary of what was voted on in this division.

Votes Passed by a small majority

Nobody rebelled against their party.

Party Votes
Australian Labor Party (79% turnout) 64 Yes 0 No
Dick Adams Lyons Yes
Anthony Albanese Grayndler Yes
Arch Bevis Brisbane Yes
James Bidgood Dawson Yes
Sharon Bird Cunningham Yes
Chris Bowen Prospect Yes
David Bradbury Lindsay Yes
Mark Butler Port Adelaide Yes
Anthony Byrne Holt Yes
Jodie Campbell Bass Yes
Nick Champion Wakefield Yes
Darren Cheeseman Corangamite Yes
Jason Clare Blaxland Yes
Julie Collins Franklin Yes
Greg Combet Charlton Yes
Yvette D'Ath Petrie Yes
Bob Debus Macquarie Yes
Mark Dreyfus Isaacs Yes
Justine Elliot Richmond Yes
Annette Ellis Canberra Yes
Kate Ellis Adelaide Yes
Martin Ferguson Batman Yes
Joel Fitzgibbon Hunter Yes
Peter Garrett Kingsford Smith Yes
Steve Georganas Hindmarsh Yes
Jennie George Throsby Yes
Steve Gibbons Bendigo Yes
Julia Gillard Lalor Yes
Sharon Grierson Newcastle Yes
Alan Griffin Bruce Yes
Chris Hayes Werriwa Yes
Julia Irwin Fowler Yes
Sharryn Jackson Hasluck Yes
Mike Kelly Eden-Monaro Yes
Duncan Kerr Denison Yes
Jenny Macklin Jagajaga Yes
Richard Marles Corio Yes
Robert McClelland Barton Yes
Maxine McKew Bennelong Yes
Bob McMullan Fraser Yes
Daryl Melham Banks Yes
John Murphy Lowe Yes
Shayne Neumann Blair Yes
Brendan O'Connor Gorton Yes
Julie Owens Parramatta Yes
Melissa Parke Fremantle Yes
Graham Perrett Moreton Yes
Tanya Plibersek Sydney Yes
Roger Price Chifley Yes
Kerry Rea Bonner Yes
Bernie Ripoll Oxley Yes
Amanda Rishworth Kingston Yes
Kevin Rudd Griffith Yes
Janelle Saffin Page Yes
Bill Shorten Maribyrnong Yes
Warren Snowdon Lingiari Yes
Jon Sullivan Longman Yes
Wayne Swan Lilley Yes
Mike Symon Deakin Yes
Craig Thomson Dobell Yes
Kelvin Thomson Wills Yes
Chris Trevor Flynn Yes
Maria Vamvakinou Calwell Yes
Tony Zappia Makin Yes
Tony Burke Watson Absent
Simon Crean Hotham Absent
Michael Danby Melbourne Ports Absent
Craig Emerson Rankin Absent
Laurie Ferguson Reid Absent
Gary Gray Brand Absent
Damian Hale Solomon Absent
Jill Hall Shortland Absent
Catherine King Ballarat Absent
Kirsten Livermore Capricornia Absent
Belinda Neal Robertson Absent
Brett Raguse Forde Absent
Nicola Roxon Gellibrand Absent
Sid Sidebottom Braddon Absent
Stephen Smith Perth Absent
Lindsay Tanner Melbourne Absent
Jim Turnour Leichhardt Absent
Anna Burke Chisholm Deputy Speaker Absent
Robert Oakeshott Lyne Independent No
Bob Katter Kennedy Independent Absent
Tony Windsor New England Independent Absent
Liberal Party (71% turnout) 0 Yes 39 No
Kevin Andrews Menzies No
Bob Baldwin Paterson No
Bruce Billson Dunkley No
Jamie Briggs Mayo No
Russell Broadbent McMillan No
Steven Ciobo Moncrieff No
Pat Farmer Macarthur No
Joanna Gash Gilmore No
Petro Georgiou Kooyong No
Barry Haase Kalgoorlie No
Alex Hawke Mitchell No
David Hawker Wannon No
Joe Hockey North Sydney No
Greg Hunt Flinders No
Steve Irons Swan No
Dennis Jensen Tangney No
Michael Johnson Ryan No
Michael Keenan Stirling No
Sussan Ley Farrer No
Nola Marino Forrest No
Louise Markus Greenway No
Sophie Mirabella Indi No
Scott Morrison Cook No
Judi Moylan Pearce No
Brendan Nelson Bradfield No
Christopher Pyne Sturt No
Rowan Ramsey Grey No
Andrew Robb Goldstein No
Stuart Robert Fadden No
Philip Ruddock Berowra No
Alby Schultz Hume No
Patrick Secker Barker No
Tony Smith Casey No
Alex Somlyay Fairfax No
Andrew Southcott Boothby No
Sharman Stone Murray No
Malcolm Turnbull Wentworth No
Danna Vale Hughes No
Jason Wood La Trobe No
Tony Abbott Warringah Absent
Fran Bailey McEwen Absent
Bronwyn Bishop Mackellar Absent
Julie Bishop Curtin Absent
Peter Costello Higgins Absent
Peter Dutton Dickson Absent
Andrew Laming Bowman Absent
Peter Lindsay Herbert Absent
Ian Macfarlane Groom Absent
Margaret May McPherson Absent
Chris Pearce Aston Absent
Don Randall Canning Absent
Luke Simpkins Cowan Absent
Peter Slipper Fisher Absent
Wilson Tuckey O'Connor Absent
Mal Washer Moore Absent
National Party (78% turnout) 0 Yes 7 No
Darren Chester Gippsland No
Mark Coulton Parkes No
John Forrest Mallee No
Luke Hartsuyker Cowper No
Kay Hull Riverina No
Paul Neville Hinkler No
Warren Truss Wide Bay No
John Cobb Calare Absent
Bruce Scott Maranoa Absent
Harry Jenkins Scullin Speaker Absent
Totals (74% turnout) 64 Yes – 47 No