This division is yet to be summarised. Believe it or not there is no easy to understand explanation of every vote in our parliament. If you’d like to know more about this division, reading the preceding debate may be helpful. You can help everybody by improving this resource—provide a summary of what was voted on in this division.

Votes Not passed unanimously

Nobody rebelled against their party.

Party Votes
Australian Labor Party (90% turnout) 0 Yes 53 No
Dick Adams Lyons No
Anthony Albanese Grayndler No
Kim Beazley Brand No
Arch Bevis Brisbane No
Sharon Bird Cunningham No
Chris Bowen Prospect No
Anna Burke Chisholm No
Tony Burke Watson No
Anthony Byrne Holt No
Ann Corcoran Isaacs No
Simon Crean Hotham No
Michael Danby Melbourne Ports No
Graham Edwards Cowan No
Justine Elliot Richmond No
Annette Ellis Canberra No
Kate Ellis Adelaide No
Craig Emerson Rankin No
Laurie Ferguson Reid No
Martin Ferguson Batman No
Joel Fitzgibbon Hunter No
Steve Georganas Hindmarsh No
Jennie George Throsby No
Steve Gibbons Bendigo No
Julia Gillard Lalor No
Sharon Grierson Newcastle No
Alan Griffin Bruce No
Jill Hall Shortland No
Michael Hatton Blaxland No
Chris Hayes Werriwa No
Kelly Hoare Charlton No
Julia Irwin Fowler No
Harry Jenkins Scullin No
Catherine King Ballarat No
Carmen Lawrence Fremantle No
Jenny Macklin Jagajaga No
Robert McClelland Barton No
Bob McMullan Fraser No
Daryl Melham Banks No
Brendan O'Connor Gorton No
Gavan O'Connor Corio No
Julie Owens Parramatta No
Tanya Plibersek Sydney No
Roger Price Chifley No
Bernie Ripoll Oxley No
Nicola Roxon Gellibrand No
Rod Sawford Port Adelaide No
Stephen Smith Perth No
Warren Snowdon Lingiari No
Wayne Swan Lilley No
Lindsay Tanner Melbourne No
Kelvin Thomson Wills No
Maria Vamvakinou Calwell No
Kim Wilkie Swan No
Peter Garrett Kingsford Smith Absent
Duncan Kerr Denison Absent
Kirsten Livermore Capricornia Absent
John Murphy Lowe Absent
Kevin Rudd Griffith Absent
Bob Sercombe Maribyrnong Absent
Dave Tollner Solomon Country Liberal Party Absent
Ian Causley Page Deputy Speaker Absent
Harry Quick Franklin Independent No
Peter Andren Calare Independent Absent
Bob Katter Kennedy Independent Absent
Tony Windsor New England Independent Absent
Liberal Party (0% turnout) Absent
Tony Abbott Warringah Absent
Kevin Andrews Menzies Absent
Fran Bailey McEwen Absent
Bruce Baird Cook Absent
Mark Baker Braddon Absent
Bob Baldwin Paterson Absent
Phillip Barresi Deakin Absent
Kerry Bartlett Macquarie Absent
Bruce Billson Dunkley Absent
Bronwyn Bishop Mackellar Absent
Julie Bishop Curtin Absent
Russell Broadbent McMillan Absent
Mal Brough Longman Absent
Alan Cadman Mitchell Absent
Steven Ciobo Moncrieff Absent
Peter Costello Higgins Absent
Alexander Downer Mayo Absent
Trish Draper Makin Absent
Peter Dutton Dickson Absent
Kay Elson Forde Absent
Warren Entsch Leichhardt Absent
Pat Farmer Macarthur Absent
David Fawcett Wakefield Absent
Michael Ferguson Bass Absent
Teresa Gambaro Petrie Absent
Joanna Gash Gilmore Absent
Petro Georgiou Kooyong Absent
Barry Haase Kalgoorlie Absent
Gary Hardgrave Moreton Absent
Stuart Henry Hasluck Absent
Joe Hockey North Sydney Absent
John Howard Bennelong Absent
Greg Hunt Flinders Absent
Dennis Jensen Tangney Absent
Michael Johnson Ryan Absent
David Jull Fadden Absent
Michael Keenan Stirling Absent
Jackie Kelly Lindsay Absent
Andrew Laming Bowman Absent
Sussan Ley Farrer Absent
Peter Lindsay Herbert Absent
Jim Lloyd Robertson Absent
Ian Macfarlane Groom Absent
Louise Markus Greenway Absent
Margaret May McPherson Absent
Stewart McArthur Corangamite Absent
Sophie Mirabella Indi Absent
Judi Moylan Pearce Absent
Gary Nairn Eden-Monaro Absent
Brendan Nelson Bradfield Absent
Chris Pearce Aston Absent
Geoff Prosser Forrest Absent
Christopher Pyne Sturt Absent
Don Randall Canning Absent
Kym Richardson Kingston Absent
Andrew Robb Goldstein Absent
Philip Ruddock Berowra Absent
Alby Schultz Hume Absent
Patrick Secker Barker Absent
Peter Slipper Fisher Absent
Tony Smith Casey Absent
Alex Somlyay Fairfax Absent
Andrew Southcott Boothby Absent
Sharman Stone Murray Absent
Cameron Thompson Blair Absent
Ken Ticehurst Dobell Absent
Wilson Tuckey O'Connor Absent
Malcolm Turnbull Wentworth Absent
Danna Vale Hughes Absent
Ross Vasta Bonner Absent
Barry Wakelin Grey Absent
Mal Washer Moore Absent
Jason Wood La Trobe Absent
National Party (0% turnout) Absent
John Anderson Gwydir Absent
John Cobb Parkes Absent
John Forrest Mallee Absent
Luke Hartsuyker Cowper Absent
Kay Hull Riverina Absent
De-Anne Kelly Dawson Absent
Peter McGauran Gippsland Absent
Paul Neville Hinkler Absent
Bruce Scott Maranoa Absent
Warren Truss Wide Bay Absent
Mark Vaile Lyne Absent
David Hawker Wannon Speaker Absent
Totals (36% turnout) 0 Yes – 54 No